Summer Saturday Kaption Kontest: #2

Posted: July 8, 2012 in Kaption Kontest
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Happy Sunday, folks!

Okay, I know it is supposed to be a Saturday post, but I may or may not have gotten slightly tipsy at a party last night, and, er, yeah.  It became a late Sunday post. Sorry. (ow, my head)

At any rate, the first Summer Saturday Kaption Kontest was a bit of a mixed bag.  My site lurkers didn’t really turn up, but I have hope that you just need a little more time/coaxing, and will pop up with hilarious entries for this coming week.  But on the other hand, after a plea on Twitter, some lovely folks turned up and posted some HILARIOUS ideas.  Really, even though there were only four, it was so hard for me to chose.  Even Nikki and I were divided. I wanted to just caption them all, but in the interest of fairness, I did settle on one.  Just know that I loved them all, and they really did make me laugh out loud, and that’s really the selfish point in all this anyway.

So without further ado, this week’s winner is the PUN-tastic MDZ4EVAA :

I hope you’ll forgive me, MDZ4EVAA, because I “Lolcat-i-fied” the verbage a little.  But your caption was so clever, and Nikki and I really appreciated that, so Congrats!!  You are the inaugural winner!

And thank you ALL for your entries.

I found some more inspiration for y’all…

 

Now get your funny cap on, here is this week’s photo, courtesy of Captain Cally and the Rangers:

Good luck!! Get busy!

 

Comments
  1. Is Avery hiding behind you? O Rly?

  2. LOL, Martha! Good one. Thanks for wading right in ;D

  3. rebeccaa says:

    I hope u all washed ur handz..

  4. Thannks, Rebecca! Keep ’em coming, people…..

Leave a Reply

