Lurkers, Come Out of the Dark…

Posted: June 28, 2012 in Things We Love
Tags:

National De-Lurking Week (yes, there is such a thing) is usually in January, but I’m instituting one now.

Look, I get it. I’ve lurked at some blogs for years. It’s fun to just pop in, check it out, then pop back out.  Sometimes it’s a hassle to register just to comment, and I can’t be bothered. Other times I don’t feel like I am clever enough to add anything to the page. That’s the great thing about blogs and discussion boards and the like, you can be a fly on the wall if you want to.

But I have a feeling Nikki and I get some rather lovely people stopping by our page, and from the looks of our stats, you are from all the far corners of the world. I’ve heard from some of you on Twitter, which is awesome. I’d like to hear more on the blog.  So I’m going to do something fun that I think will draw you out and get you to comment.  The kitty above is a clue.  Brush up on your LOLspeak, and come back to the 5Hole on Saturday night.  We’ll give it a trial run……

Leave a Reply

