Lundqvist wins Vezina!!!! F*ck!

Posted: June 20, 2012 in Goalies, News, Things We Love
Tags: , , ,

“Oh Fuck!”

LOVELOVELOVELOVELOVELOVE

Here is more awesomeness:

photo credit: Getty Images

photo credit: Julie Jacobson/AP

 

FINALLY!!  He wins. I do think they were afraid I would unleash the f-ing fury if he didn’t win. Instead, Hankie unleashed it for me — lol!! How cute was he? There was definitely a blush under that gorgeous tan.  He’s been hanging out with Torts for too long ;D

PS. Anyone know why Cally didn’t show up? Or was he there and I didn’t see him?

 

Anyway, If you want to see actual vote tallies, click here: Vote totals

Hank also made the 2011-2012 NHL First All-Star Team:

G Henrik Lundqvist, Rangers
D Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators
D Shea Weber, Nashville Predators
C Evgeni Malkin, Pittsburgh Penguins
RW  James Neal, Pittsburgh Penguins
LW  Ilya Kovalchuk, New Jersey Devils

 

And here is the Second All-Star Team:

2011-2012 NHL SECOND ALL-STAR TEAM
G Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles Kings
D Zdeno Chara, Boston Bruins
D Alex Pietrangelo, St. Louis Blues
C  Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning
RW Marian Gaborik, Rangers
LW  Ray Whitney, Phoenix Coyotes

 

Congratulations to all the winners tonight, and all the nominees.  Malkin took Hankie’s other two awards home with him, selfish bastard, but he was so cute tonight, Nikki made me forgive him.  As long as it’s not Crosby, I’m good.  What did you guys think? Any awards you were super-excited about, or angry with?  I know my Florida peeps are really happy about Campbell.  As he was a former Shark, I am happy for him, but as I spent most of the time screaming at him for screwing up when he was a Shark, that happiness is tempered a bit. But he seems to have found his niche in FL.

Tracy Morgan was hysterical, doing is Avery on 24/7.  We (Nikki, Maki and I) thought the Arnett skit as Shana-ban was funny at first, but went on waaay too long.  Just like Nickleback, as Nikki would say.  But I loved me some rock and pyro.  I’ve heard on Twitter the suggestion that Peggy should host the awards next year — yes, please! Or Torts. Then it would only be a half hour, and right to the point, not two hours of BS.  Hey NHL, next year less formal, no jokes, more alcohol=better show.  Free tip from me to you.

But who cares, really.  HANK WON THE VEZINA!!!! 

Fuck!!

That is all that matters.  So well-deserved.  I am happy.  Night all.

 

Leave a Reply

