Yeah, that pretty much sums it up.

I feel sorry for my friends this time of year.  I mean the ones *gasp* that don’t watch hockey.  Frankly, I don’t know what we have in common, but I try to be a friend to all in need. ;D  At any rate, I feel sorry for them because I am UNAVAILABLE for any social functions that don’t involve watching a playoff hockey game.  And they don’t understand that, poor dears.  They are bewildered.  I don’t bother to try and explain — you either get it or you don’t.

I guess that’s why Nikki and I have each other.  Oh wait, I feel sorry for Nikki too — her Lightning didn’t make the playoffs.  And I am not giving her a hard time, I am absolutely serious.  I know how hard it is when your team is done, and you just have to wait and hope for next year.  We both have the Rangers to root for, and she may root for the Sharks if I get her drunk enough.  We’ll see.

Which brings me to another point about this time of year.  I’m so pumped for the playoffs to start, and so excited for my teams (I think my blue blood may be thicker than my teal blood this year, just sayin’), but it is also bittersweet in that it is the beginning of the end.  I don’t want the season to be over.  I don’t want to think about the fact that in less than two months I hit the desert of the summer, and have to wait until the fall for the madness to start all over again.  Hopefully will have “where they took the Stanley Cup” photos from my team to look at to soften the long days ahead, but who knows?  And if not, well, the summer will just blow. From a sports perspective ;D

But we’re not there yet.  Jumping the gun and all that.  So let’s instead jump in and enjoy the craziness that is about to unfold, and forget about the rest.

Some fun stuff that popped up this week:

NY Rangers Music Mix

They all have terrible taste in music, besides King Henrik, which figures, as he is a ROCK GOD.

 

TSN on Tanger’s hair:

awwwwww!!

 

For my James Neal fans out there:

Nealer fan appreciation video clip

 

Stamkos interview about his 60 goals:

Stammers gets pie’d

 

For my Red Wings readers:

Red Wings and playoff beards

Wings do have some EPIC facial hair.

 

I know I have at least one Caps fan, so here ya go:

Slapshot goes red for playoffs
NHL Trophy Tracker so far:

NHL 2012 Trophies

 

And last but not least, this regional Sports Illustrated cover:

BAMF

 

 

Enjoy the fever, my friends.

Leave a Reply

