First Inaugural “Sexy Saturday”

Posted: February 11, 2012 in Hotties, Sexy Saturday
Tags: ,

Hi everyone!  Well, we are about to embark on a weekly adventure highlighting one of my favorite aspects of hockey — hot men.  Yeah, I’m kinda shallow like that.  Sue me.

But I know you won’t want to sue me, because you love it too!  I even made a logo for us!  So put your bibs on, and prepare for your weekly drool.

Now, of course for this first installment, I’m going with Nikki’s and my all-time sexiest players: Henrik Lundqvist and Vincent Lecavalier.

Almost too much sexy for one photograph to contain. (September 3, 2008 - Photo by Andrew H. Walker/Getty Images North America)

Oh look, here they are together! I’m surprised that the camera didn’t explode from the HOTNESS it was trying to capture.  This was at the fifth season premier of “Entourage.”  Nikki and I tried to be in their entourage, but the police kept restraining us.  (just kidding. sort of)

So, let’s break the sexy down now.  First up is Nikki’s……..

VINCENT LECAVALIER

Stats

Vitals: Born April 21, 1980, Ile Bizard, Quebec, Canada.  6’4″, 218 lbs.  Married to Caroline Portelance, two kids. Speaks French, Ooo la la.

Nickname(s): Vinny,  “The Michael Jordan of Hockey.”

Current team: Tampa Bay Lightening. Captain, Center. Shoots left.

Fancy awards: 2004 World Cup of Hockey (Canada) Gold.  Stanley Cup 2004.  NHL Second All-Star Team 2007.  Rocket Richard Trophy 2007.  King Clancy Memorial Trophy 2008.  NHL Foundation Player Award 2008.  NHL All-Star 2003, 2007, 2008 (Captain), 2009.

Cool trivia: In the summer of 2005 was selected as the cover model for NHL06 home video game. In 2005 played Jean Beliveau in the movie, “The Rocket: The Legend of Rocket Richard,” about a famous Canadian hockey player, after whom the award was named that Vinny later won — how cool is that?

 

 

Next up is mine (Vicky)…..

HENRIK LUNDQVIST

Stats

Vitals: Born March 2, 1982, Åre, Sweden. 6’1, 185 lbs.  Married to Therese Andersson. Has an identical twin, Joel, who plays professional hockey in Sweden as a Center.  Speaks Swedish, duh.

Nickname(s): King Henrik, The King of New York, Hank, Hankie, Lundy.

Current team: New York Rangers, Goaltender. Catches left.

Fancy awards: Steven McDonald Extra Effort award 2006.  All-Rookie Team 2006, Vezina Trophy nominee 2006, 2007, 2008.  New York Rangers MVP 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011.  Victoria Cup — NY Rangers 2008.  All-Star Game 2009, 2011, 2012 (Alternate Captain).  2006 Winter Olympics (Sweden) Gold Medal. 2003, 2004 World Championships (Sweden) Silver Medal.

Cool trivia: In 2006 was named one of People’s “World’s 100 Most Beautiful People.”  In 2004 was named Best Dressed in Sweden, and is the spokesmodel for Head and Shoulders shampoo there.  Plays guitar, and is in a rock band with John McEnroe.

With his twin Joel, promo shots for Frölunda hockey team in Sweden. Hank is on the left. Mr. "Buns of Steel."

 

Well, there you have it. More sexy than your computer sees in a month of Sundays. Hopefully all the hotness didn’t burn a hole in your monitor.  Sorry this post was so late, but I had so much fun choosing photos, I got a little too into it ;D  Next installment won’t be as fabulous, but really, how could it hope to be? There’s no topping these guys. Unless it’s with a little whipped cream and a cherry……

 

 

Comments
  1. gypsygoo says:

    WooHoo for Sexy Saturday!! May I also add a YUM and an OH YEAH? I must commend you both for your meticulous research. I know it must have been tough and exhausting doing that in-depth digging to uncover such treasures. lol Great picks (and pics!). Can’t wait for next weekend!!
    ~K

  2. YAY!! We finally get a comment from an actual reader! Thank you so much, Kathy, I adore you. So glad you enjoyed Sexy Saturday! And Kassidy too? ;D It was tons of fun, and honestly, I can’t stop coming back to my page and LOOKING AT TEH PRETTEH! I mean, really, it isn’t fair how gorgeous Lundqvist is (and VInny too, or Nikki will hit me). I guess I can’t do him every week (hey ho) and so I’ve got to start research on next week’s…..tough job I got….
    ~ Vicky

Leave a Reply

