The 2012 All-Star Game Taught Me…..The PRICE of Love

Posted: January 29, 2012 in Goalies
Tags: , ,


So, you may know that I have a little thing for Lundqvist.  And by thing I mean totally-obsessive-crush-the-size-of-mt-everest.  And he was the main thing, and the only goalie, I was interested in seeing this weekend.  But that was before they miked up Carey Price, and I saw him at the Breakaway Challenge.  From the first “distracting” arm wave I was smitten.  But when he “Tebowed” Tavares, that did it.  I was a gonner.  (It’s kind of hard to see in this video, but you can Google it for better angles.)  The facing-backwards-watching-in-the-glass save against Couturier was just the icing on the cake. I am in luuuurve.  Then listening to him today during the game, when he was again miked, and hilariously funny, I asked myself — Carey, where have you been all my hockey life?

Leave a Reply

